6.1.1 The governance of the institution is reflective of an effective leadership in tune with the vision and mission of the Institution(2020-21)

Andhra Loyola College (ALC) is managed and administered by the members of the Society of Jesus (Jesuits). The College was founded on 9th December 1953. It was granted the Autonomous status on 24-10-1987 in recognition of its excellent contribution to the cause of education.

As a prestigious college it is dedicated to impart Higher Education with integral formation involving academic excellence, spirit and growth, social commitment and value based leadership. The mission of the institute is to form "men and women for others" and mould our students as global citizens with Competence, with Conscience and Compassionate Commitment, with preferential option for the marginalized students.

Abiding to its vision and mission the college focuses on courses pertaining to Human Values and Professional Ethics, Environmental Studies etc to inculcate values, environmental awareness to penetrate the feel of oneness and Sustainable Development. The Management Scholarships is a support to the financially back trodden students to pursue their studies uninterruptedly.

GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE:

As a part of effective governance priority is given to stake holders (parents, Educationalist, Industrialist for its smooth administration. The college has a Board of Management monitoring the overall aspects of the college along with IQAC and other Statutory and Non Statutory Committees.

GOVERNANCE

I. BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

(Composition-UGC Guidelines) Management member -5, Teachers of the college -2, Educationist or industrialist - 1, UGC nominee -1, State government nominee - 1, University nominee - 1 and Principal of the College - 1

Rev.Fr.P.K.Abraham Stanislaus,S.J Chairman (Management)

Rev.Fr.P.BalaShowry, S.J. Vice-Chairman (Management)

Rev.Fr.G.M.Victor Emmanuel S.J. Principal - Secretary

Rev.Fr.Dr.M.Sagaya Raj, S.J. Correspondent (Management)

Rev.Fr.N.Bujji Babu, S.J. Management
Rev Fr.S.Raju,SJ. Management
Rev.Sr.Dr.P.Mercy Educationist
RJD-CE, Rajamundry Govt. Nominee

Registrar University Nominee

To be nominated UGC Nominee

Dr.G.Srinivasa Rao IQAC Coordinator (Staff Representative)

Dr.T.Rose Mary Secretary-Aca. Activities (Staff Representative)

Sri.G.M.Srirangam RUSA & NAAC Coordinator (Staff Representative)

II. INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

(Composition-NAAC Guidelines)

Head of the Institution (Chairperson), Administrative officers - Vice Principals & DeansTeachers - 3 to 8, Management member - 1, Nominees from local society, students andAlumni - 1 or 2, Nominees from Employers/Industrialists/stakeholders - 1 or 2, Coordinator/Director of the IQAC - One of the Senior Teachers

Rev.Fr.G.M.Victor Emmanuel S.J. Chairman Dr.G.Srinivasa Rao Coordinator

Rev.Fr. I.Lourduraj,S.J. Vice-Principal (UG)

Rev Fr.S.Raju,S.J. Vice-Principal (PG), Mgt.Member

Rev.Fr.N.Bujji Babu, S.J. Controller of Examinations

Dr.T.Rose Mary Secretary, Academic Activities

Dr.T.Srikumar Dean of Sciences
Dr.R.Ravindra Bhas Dean of Humanities

Dr.A.Samuel Dayakar Dean of Student Activities

Mr.G.M.Srirangam Coordinator,B.VocandCommunityCollege

Dr.D.Bala Karuna Kumar Director, CCLR

Dr.Ch.Srinivasa Rao Assistant Controller of Examination Sri P V S Sairam Coordinator Time Table Committee

Dr.B.Johnson Dept. of Physics (PG)

Rev.Fr.Dr.A.Francis Xavier, S.J. Educationist

Mr.K.Sreedhar Alumnus (Secretary NRI College)

Student Representative

ACADEMIC COUNCIL (Composition-UGC Guidelines)

The Principal (Chairman). All the Heads of Department in the College. Four Teachers of the College representing different categories of Teaching Staffby rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the College. Not less than fourexperts from outside the College representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering etc., to be nominated by the GoverningBody. Three nominees of the University. A faculty member nominated by thePrincipal (member secretary).

Rev.Fr.G.M.Victor Emmanuel S.J. Chairman (Principal)

Dr.T.Rose Mary Secretary, Academic Activities

Rev Fr.Dr.M.Sagaya Raj, S.J. Correspondent Administrative Officials Rev.Fr.I.Lourduraj,SJ Vice-Principal (UG) & HoD Viscom

Sri.P.V.S.Sairam Vice-Principal (UG)
Mr.J.V.Nagendra Prasad Vice-Principal (UG)
Ms.D.Tabitha Vice-Principal (UG)
Rev.Fr.S.Raju,SJ Vice-Principal (PG)

Ms.R.P.L.Durga Bhai Poonam Vice-Principal (PG) & HoD MCA

Rev.Fr.N.Bujji Babu, S.J. CoE & Co-ordinator, BBA (AM), BBA (LM)

Dr.T.Srikumar Dean of Sciences
Dr.R.Ravindra Bhas Dean of Humanities

Dr.A.Samuel Dayakar Dean of Student Activities & HoD Pol.Sci.

Mr. N. RangaBabu HoD English
Dr.K.Sekhar HoD Telugu
Ms.Snehal Vimal Shukla HoD Hindi

Mr.P.Venu Gopal Rao

Dr.N.Srinivasa Rao

HoD Statistics

HoD Physics

Dr.P.Anila

HoD Chemistry

HoD Botany

Ms.T.Sandhya Sree

HoD Zoology

Mr.K.Balachandra HoD Microbiology Ms.S Sri Lakshmi HoD Biotechnology Mr.T.Kamalakar Raju HoD Comp. Science **HoD Electronics** Mr.B.Balaji Bhanu Dr.M.Srinivasa Reddy **HoD History** Dr.B.Baby Rani **HoD Economics** Dr.B.Syam Sundar HoD Commerce HoD BBA Mr.T.Jagadeesh

Dr.Fr.I.Lourduraj, SJ HoD Ethics & Extension Dr.G.A.Prasad Rao HoD Lib. & Inf. Sciences Mr.J.V.Nagendra Prasad HoD Physical Education

Dr.A.Madhuri HoD MBA

Dr.B.Johnson Coordinator, Physics (PG)
Dr.T.Jaison Jose Coordinator, Chemistry (PG)
Mr.K.Sankar Coordinator, Botany (PG)

Ms. V. Madhavi Coordinator, Mathematics (PG)

Dr.G.Srinivasa Rao Coordinator, IQAC

Dr.G.Sahaya Baskaran Coordinator, DBT Star College

Dr.D.Bala Karuna Kumar Director, CCLR

Rev.Sr.Dr.P.Mercy

Dr. O. Mahesh

External Expert-Education

External Expert-Engineering

External Expert-Medicine

External Expert-Medicine

External Expert-Industry

External Expert-Industry

External Expert-Commerce

Mr.N.Harnath External Expert-Law

Prof.Y.K.Sundara Krishna University Nominee

Dr.N.Usha University Nominee
Dr.C.M.Vinay Kumar University Nominee
To be nominated Student Representative
To be nominated Student Representative

III. FINANCE COMMITTEE (Composition-UGC Guidelines) The principal (Chairman).

One person to be nominated by the Governing Body of the college One senior-most teacher of the college to be nominated in rotation by the Principal.

Rev.Fr.G.M.Victor Emmanuel S.J. Chairman Rev.Fr.Dr.M.Sagaya Raj, S.J. Correspondent

Rev.Fr.Dr.S.Melchior, S.J. Bursar

Mr.J.V.Nagendra Prasad Physical Director.